Con il patrocinio di:









Giornate Italiane di Fotochimica (GIF) del Gruppo Italiano di Fotochimica (GIF)



Online event, 23rd-24th September 2021, h 14-17.30



The Online Meeting – GIF²

The **GIF² meeting** organized by the Italian Group of Photochemistry (GIF) and the Interdivisional Group of Photochemistry of the Italian Chemical Society (GIdF) will be an online event held from **September 23rd to September 24th**, 2021.

The scientific program will include:

- two plenary lectures given by:

- Eva Blasco Universität Heidelberg
- Marcello Brigante Institut de Chimie de Clermont-Ferrand

- **two lectures** from the recipients of the GIF Young Investigator Awards, given by:

- Giuseppina La Ganga Università di Messina
- Raffaello Mazzaro IMM-CNR Bologna

- **three lectures** from the recipients of Premio "Ugo Mazzucato" for the best PhD thesis in photochemistry, given by:

- Luca Capaldo Università di Pavia
- Lorenzo Casimiro Università di Bologna
- Benedetta Del Secco Università di Bologna

and flash communications to be presented in English. Young researchers, post-docs and PhD students are particularly invited to submit their abstract.

In addition, the GIF² Meeting will host:

- #GIF²Posters Twitter session (@2021_GIF2)
- Virtual Cocktail

Scientific Contribution and Registration

The **abstracts** for flash communications and posters must be prepared according to the template attached to this circular and submitted before the 15th of August **2021** to **gif2020torino@unito.it**.

The registration to the GIF^2 online meeting is free of charge but registration is mandatory. The **registration** has to be performed before the 1st of September **2021** using the attached form, to be sent to gif2020torino@unito.it.

The Meeting will start on Thursday, September 23rd at 14.00 and close on Friday, September 24th at 17.30.

GIF² Award

Best flash communication

The author of the best flash communication presented at the meeting will be awarded by the scientific committee.

Best Poster

The author of the best Poster presented at the meeting will be awarded by the scientific committee.

Organizing Committee

Nadia Barbero (chair)	Polyssena Renzi	lvana Miletto
Andrea Fin (chair)	Marco Minella	Federico Bella

Scientific Committee

Loredana Latterini

Fausto	Claudia	llse
Ortica	Barolo	Manet
Giacomo	Francesco	Mirco
Bergamini	Nastasi	Natali